combining nero versions

Over the years as I upgraded Nero I have been left with previous products in the Add/Remove Programs as well as previous version directories. See the attached images. Is there a way to combine all this? Is my current Nero 14 even using these older products. I was wondering if upgrades kept around older sample files, themes, and such so they would be available for use by newer products.


2 people have
this question
+1
Reply
  • 1
    Nero 2014 doesn't use the older products. You can leave those installed if you wish since you can have more than one version installed parallel to another.

    However, please note that some parts of Nero 2014 are contained in the Nero 11 folder that you show above. I believe you can delete everything in that folder except the Nero Content folder (unless you have v11 installed and wish to continue using it).
  • (some HTML allowed)
    How does this make you feel?
    Add Image
    I'm

    e.g. kidding, amused, unsure, silly happy, confident, thankful, excited indifferent, undecided, unconcerned sad, anxious, confused, frustrated

  • 1
    Hi Rhonda,

    Best way to delete the files from the Nero versions that you no longer use, is by uninstalling the versions over the Control Panel > Add and Remove Programs.

    In the Control Panel select the complete Suite entry that you want to uninstall, for example Nero 10, Nero 11 and Nero 12.
    Only the Nero 2014 files and applications will be left. Please do not delete other folders left after uninstalling these versions. As Wither1 said, there are files displayed under Nero 11 that correspond to Nero 2014. So the best is to simply uninstall the products from the ControlPanel and leave what is left.

    Best regards,
    NeroUser
  • (some HTML allowed)
    How does this make you feel?
    Add Image
    I'm

    e.g. kidding, amused, unsure, silly happy, confident, thankful, excited indifferent, undecided, unconcerned sad, anxious, confused, frustrated