Help get this topic noticed by sharing it on Twitter, Facebook, or email.

How do I do this with my Nero 2017 Platinum?

I have a video DVD of an old TV series with the episodes encoded as chapters

I am a newbie to DVD manipulation and I would like to do the following procedure *without re-encoding* if possible:
- Split the DVD into separate episode files
- Add a couple more episode files from another video DVD
- Sort and rename the episodes
- Make a very simple menu - just a list of episodes to select from
- Burn the result onto a new DVD-R

What are the steps to do this in the various Nero modules?
Do I need additional software ?

Thanks in advance to anyone who can advise me.
1 person has
this question
+1
  • Hi Tim-

Based on what you say what you want to do with the project, I don't think you mean that you want to make an individual video file out of each episode. That would involve exporting each episode to your hard drive with Nero Video. That's not difficult but it's time consuming. I'll give you a procedure which I think would meet your requirements. We can refine it as you desire.

Open Nero Video and select DVD, DVD Video.

With the first disc in the drive, select Import, Import Disc. Import the Title (s).

Then, do the same thing with the second disc.

Move the pointer below the preview screen to the ending of the first episode for the first disc. Click on the Clapboard under the preview screen and select Add Chapter Marker. Repeat this for all the entirety of what you imported. The individual chapters will appear in the media area.

If you want to delete one or more, select each and select Delete. If you want to move one or more, click on one select "Move Up" or "Move Down." When finished, click on Next.