Help get this topic noticed by sharing it on Twitter, Facebook, or email.
I’m frustrated & very confused

How do I add a picture I scanned to my slideshow in Nero 2014

Some background: I've been using the Nero 9 version for the past 5 years to make slideshows of 35mm film pictures I've taken. I recently upgraded to Nero 2014.

My question is how do I add souvenirs (scans of postcards, menus, maps, etc) to my slideshow in Nero 2014.
1 person has
this question
+1
  • Since you have experience with v9, I would think that you would know to select Import, Import File's to add your file (s) to Nero Video. It's the equivalent to the Browse feature in My Media in V9 to add a file to a project.

Perhaps I'm overlooking something. If so, please explain.
  • (some HTML allowed)
    How does this make you feel?
    Add Image
    I'm

e.g. kidding, amused, unsure, silly happy, confident, thankful, excited sad, anxious, confused, frustrated indifferent, undecided, unconcerned

• Sorry, I'm using Nero MediaHome to put the slideshow together because I need to crop some photos.

Is there any easy way to scan photos to MediaHome like Nero 9 used to do?
  • (some HTML allowed)
    Add Image
    I'm

e.g. kidding, amused, unsure, silly happy, confident, thankful, excited sad, anxious, confused, frustrated indifferent, undecided, unconcerned

• I see. I was in the right church, wrong pew. :)

I'm not sure what you mean by scan.

In Nero MediaHome, open Options, Library. Select Add Manually. Browse to the folder containing your slides and add it to the Library. When you go to All Photos & Videos and click on Find, the folder should be there. You should also be able to select the folder and files using Add Files when creating a slide show.

Does this help?
  • (some HTML allowed)
    Add Image
    I'm

• Wither - Kind of.