Help get this topic noticed by sharing it on Twitter, Facebook, or email.

Nero Wave Editor automatically downsets the sound quality ( before 320Kbps after the save 133 kbps)

nero 2018 suite
when I edit audio with the nero wave editor automatically downsets the sound quality at the time I store it( before 320Kbps after the save 133 kbps). In an earlier version I did not have such a problem.I usually use wav or mp3 320kbps. I want a advise for the program and one advise when i subscribe to a cd to get the best sound quality. Also when I record from cd to my computer I do not want to lose sound quality . I use nero express and nero wave editor. thank you very much. please help
2 people have
this problem
+1
  • Hi Grigoris-

I'm no expert and Nero doesn't support the free tools any longer.

The only place in WaveEditor where I can find a bitrate of 320 Kb is for Lame MP3.
    Open the Options and select Audio Format Settings. Click on Encoders. Double click on the Lame mp3. Set it to a constant bit rate and select 320 Kb. Select Lame mp3 when you're saving the file.

I don't know what you use to record a CD to your computer.
  • (some HTML allowed)
    How does this make you feel?
    Add Image
    I'm

e.g. kidding, amused, unsure, silly indifferent, undecided, unconcerned happy, confident, thankful, excited sad, anxious, confused, frustrated

• (some HTML allowed)
    Add Image
    I'm

e.g. kidding, amused, unsure, silly happy, confident, thankful, excited sad, anxious, confused, frustrated indifferent, undecided, unconcerned

• I like a happy camper. :D

It finally warmed up enough so I can go out on the back porch
    and have a beer and cigar in a few minutes. :)

Enjoy!
  • (some HTML allowed)
    Add Image
    I'm

e.g. kidding, amused, unsure, silly indifferent, undecided, unconcerned happy, confident, thankful, excited sad, anxious, confused, frustrated